The Cedar County Commissioners met in the Boardroom of the Cedar County Courthouse at 8:30 am and the meeting was called to order as advertised, with Craig Bartels, David McGregor and Chris Tramp answering roll call. Also, present County Clerk David Dowling. Chairman Bartels stated the open meetings laws are posted on the wall for public inspection.

Motion was made by Tramp and seconded by McGregor to approve the agenda. Motion carried with a 3 to 0 vote. Motion was made by Bartels and seconded by Tramp to approve the minutes from the last meeting. Motion carried with a 3 to 0 vote.

Weed Supt., Justine Heikes reported that he recently sent notices to land owners that have been in violation and will have them sprayed and an invoice will be sent to the land owners. Heikes also mentioned that weeds have been sprayed along the river.

Zoning Administrator, Tim Gobel presented the following building permits Brian Lange Grain, Michael Dowling 36 x 52 shop, Regg Pearson 42 x 44 shed, Jacob Ecksrom 56 x 80 post frame building, and then Gobel presented a conditional use permit for Vernon Sudbeck Estate to break off 8 acre building site. Motion was made by McGregor and seconded by Tramp to approve the permit. Motion carried with a 3 to 0 vote.

Road Supt., Carla Schmidt presented two right of way permits for district three review and approval. Carla then mentioned that most of the small bridges the signs don't meet the reflectivity and maybe need new signs to be legal or replace the bridges with culverts.

At 10:15 chairman Bartels opened the joint hearing held with the Dixon County Board of Supervisors and the Cedar County Board as advertised. Present from Dixon County were Steve Hassler, Lisa Lunz, Neil Bloom, Donald Andersen, Deric Anderson and Roger Peterson. Carla Schimdt read the description of the road and reported that she had visited the site as requested by the Cedar County Board. Ken Lindburg talked about a petition that was filed with both counties in opposition of closing the road. Gerald Stewart stated the road is not safe for travel for any purposes. Chairman Bartels asked if there are any other comments from the audience and with no other comments. Motion was made by McGregor and seconded by Tramp to close the road with resolution 22-16. Motion carried with a 3 to 0 vote.

At 11AM Nikki Pinkelman Cedar County Transit manager with Bill Bivens Nebraska Department of Transportation Mobility Division along with Knox County Supervisors Kevin Mackenprang, Marty O'Conner, Dan Scholte and Knox County Clerk Joann Fischer met with Cedar County Board of Commissioners to discuss the future transit system operations in Knox County. Nikki presented each member with information on ridership and expensed so far with the expansion into Knox County which has been provided with a federal grant and that the grant will end at the end of the current year. Discussion was held on revenue and expenses involved to continue providing the service to Knox County. Knox County representatives agreed to take the information back to their board and reply back to Cedar County for future operations.

With no further business or agenda items the meeting was declared adjourned.

ATTEST:		APPROVED:	
	David Dowling, County Clerk		Craig Bartels, Board Chairman